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Q: If my beard already has the Lost Silver (100) and the Braid Ring Card (0) can I still Stash 
3 Silver Cards (so I'm able to do the 'Silver Sorcery' GROOM! Action)? 

A: No. Since the maximum number of cards with the Silver Coin Stack Icon you can have 
on your Beard at anytime is FOUR, you would need to remove the Lost Silver or Braid Ring 
first (with a Clean Shave or by using the Candle Singe, Scissor Slice or Axe Whack).

Q: Can I have all three of my 150 Year Beard Cards (or other Beard cards with equal Years)
on my Beard at the same?

A: Absolutely, yes! You can play all your Beard Cards.

Q: I sometimes forget about the Clipped cards and I mistakenly peek at this face-down 
card, because I forget what it was doing on the table later in my games. How can I break 
this habit?

A: Placing it under your Face Card works very well. You can also place it just out of your 
reach so you can't be tempted so easily. Just remember to put 'em back in the decks 
before shuffling up a new game!
Speaking of 'peeks'.. here's a sneak: The Clipped cards will have a home and won't be such 
a mystery once the Whisker Wizard Expansion is released! 

Q: Sometimes during a game I find keeping my Fuzzy Column (aka Beard) nice & tidy to be 
a chore... and it gets a bit fiddly. Do I need to keep it neat and straight like a good Dwarf 
would do?

A: No. Have some style, be messy... just make sure you're following the rule of sequential 
descending order and be careful not to overlook any cards when adding up your total.



F.A.Q. Continued

Q: How can I keep my Beard “nice & tidy”?

A: Take the Fuzzy Column Straightener card (or another card)  and place its edge down 
on the table to one side of your Beard. The use the palm-edge of your other hand  (or 
fingers) to nudge the other side of your Beard until the cards line up perfectly along the 
“Straightener” card. You'll be amazed how quick & easy it is to line up a long Beard of 
cards! An real hair comb is fun and works like a charm, too! 

Q: Can the Ghost Beard ever discard 3 Stashed Silvers to flip over my Face Card?

A: No. The Ghost Beard cannot perform 'Silver Sorcery'.  

Q: Does the Ghost Beard always “go twice” by taking 2 consecutive turns?

A: Yes, always. The Ghost Beard cheats.

Q: As the Ghost Beard goes twice each turn, do I discard one of its cards each time it 
'goes'?

A: No. Only discard one of its cards after the Ghost Beard draws and plays a Beard Card 
or Stashes a Silver Card.



Strategies & Tips

”PLUCK! First- PLUCK! Often” 
Don't under estimate the power of the PLUCK! Action... remember that when your deck 
runs out of cards, you get to shuffle the discard pile and get all those cards back in the 
game. 

Silver Sorcery is for ANY Beard.
Yep, you can flip over another Dwarf's Face Card! This fact can be forgotten, especially by 
the “victim” of the Silver Sorcery. 

Counting counts.
Keeping dibs on your Beard Years is key to how you'll play and it allows the game flow 
much better. Take advantage of the Fuzztracker every turn... but it is definitely not 
required for players to use. You can also just write your total down on paper or even bust 
out the calculator.


